Home / Live match / Ireland vs Afghanistan 1st ODI 2018 Live Match

Ireland vs Afghanistan 1st ODI 2018 Live Match

Ireland vs Afghanistan 1st ODI 2018 Live Match.


Afghanistan v Ireland first one-day global (ODI) coordinate on August 27 at Civil Service Cricket Club, Belfast; the match begins at 09:45 AM GMT. Afghanistan and Ireland both have an amazing no holds barred record against

each other in the one-day cricket, Afghanistan have won 8 and Ireland won 9 out of 17 matches they have played against each other.

Afg picked Wafadar Momand and Sayed Shirzad in their 16-player ODI squad for the three-coordinate arrangement against Ireland. Afghanistan secure T20I arrangement by 2-0, the last session of twenty20 arrangement washed

out by rain, overwhelming precipitation constrained administration to surrendered the match.

Gary Wilson who was the captain for T20Is will hand over the obligations to William Porterfield who is as yet the captain in 50 overs arrange. Veteran wicket-guardian batsman Niall O’Brien will be back too which will support their odds of run scoring.

Ireland vs Afghanistan 1st ODI 2018 Live Match:

Ireland opt to bowl

AFG 227/9 (50.0 Ovs)
IRE 198-all out (48.3 Ovs) CRR: 4.08
Afghanistan won by 29 runs

Match Info

Match                         IRE vs Afg, 1st ODI, Afghanistan tour of Ireland, 2018

Date                           Monday, August 27, 2018

Toss                           Ireland won the toss and opt to bowl

Time                        09:45 AM GMT  10:45 AM LOCAL

Venue                    Civil Service Cricket Club, Belfast

Umpires               Mark Hawthorne, Ian Gould

Third Umpire        Paul Reynolds

Match Referee      Ranjan Madugalle

Ireland Squad:

Playing XI:

Paul Stirling, William Porterfield (c), Gary Wilson, Andrew Balbirnie, Simi Singh, Kevin O Brien, Niall O Brien (wk), Andy McBrine, Peter Chase, Tim Murtagh, Boyd Rankin


James Shannon, George Dockrell, David Delany

Afghanistan Squad:

Playing XI:

Hazratullah Zazai, Ihsanullah Janat, Rahmat Shah, Asghar Afghan (c), Hashmatullah Shahidi, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Shafiqullah Shafiq (wk), Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Aftab Alam


Mohammad Shahzad, Javed Ahmadi, Samiullah Shenwari, Najibullah Zadran, Dawlat Zadran, Sayed Shirzad, Wafadar




Check Also

India vs Windies 2nd ODI 2018

India vs Windies 2nd ODI 2018 Live Match

India vs Windies 2nd ODI 2018 Live Match.  IND VS WI 2ND ODI LIVE CRICKET …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *